This toggle will allow you to hide your profile. When a profile is Hidden, it can no longer be seen by anyone in the #open community when they browse through the app or search via hashtag or username.
To hide your profile, go to the Profile tab of account settings. Tap the Privacy and Safety button. Tap the eye icon to hide your profile. Tap again to show your profile.
Partnered profiles can be hidden in the same manner.